top of page
  • Writer's pictureLisa Branson

Canoe date and dapper day at Disneyland

Updated: Apr 19, 2019



New podcast is up! Trying to catch you all up on our adventures. In this one we take care of our Disneyland withdrawals while accomplishing the Canoe date. Join us while having a Bacon dole whip. On the Things we love segment we talk all things Dapper!


We have attended Dapper Day at the Disneyland resort several years now. We love to see all the wonderful disneybound and beautiful people out at the park. This year we attended both Saturday and Sunday. On the Saturday we did spring time dapper and headed to the Disneyland hotel. Scotty always gets hungry as we get off the freeway in anticipation to all the delicious food. This time I used my mobile Disneyland app to order us some food at the new Tangaroa Terrace Tropical Bar and Grill next to the classic Trader Sams Enchanted Tiki Bar.

We ordered the green beans, the potstickers and the Poutine fries. Which we couldn't finish it all but we were sure close to. Then we headed into the convention center to see all the booths. The area of the convention was was busy with dapper people. We stayed to watch some swing dancing and live music for awhile and then headed to the park for our canoe date at the Davy Crocketts Explore Canoes.


It was Scottys first time on this ride! After all the times we have been I couldn't believe he had never been on this ride. The line is usually short as the entrance is somewhat hidden and the ride is not always running. There are about 20 people on the canoe with you. two " cast members" helping you. the front making sure the paddles are being used and helping paddle and the one in the back making sure we are heading in the right direction. We had a great trip down the rivers of American and saw both ships on the water.


We then headed to get one of my new favorites the pineapple Dole whip with bacon! The line and the park was longer than expected, but moved really quickly. Did I mention I play Pokemon Go! Yeah I know didn't that fad fade out? Im not sure but I play so I can trade with my niece and nephew who has me hooked on it once again. If you do play this and I do recommend the kids play because it passes the time in the long lines and gives them something to do while waiting at the park. There are many many things to do on the app with stops and gyms.


We headed out of the park and back to the car as we only had a three hour parking validation with out Tangaroa Terrace meal stamp.


Sunday -

Sunday is usually the bigger day of the two day event. This year our son joined us for the first time. I disneybound a Cruela Devil Dapper Look. Disneybound is a way to use everyday clothing to dress up like a Disney character. Since dressing up for adults or older kids is not allowed at the park. I heard that its because some costumes were so good that people at the park thought they worked at the park and would take pictures with them. Not sure if that true but that the story I like. We ran into my friend the pleated peacock and her amazing head pieces. We both went to F.I.D.M way back when and graduated together. Go check her stuff out! https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/86417958/the-pleated-peacock?hl=en


We met up with friends and once again Scotty was hungry so once again we headed to Tangaroa Terrace. This was my sons first time eating here since the new expansion and menu launched. Sebastian ordered the poutine fries and scotty and I shared the Burger. It was perfect because I was wanting to save room for dessert at salt and straw. I recently became lactose intolerant and they have killer vegan ice cream. This day we did not enter the park but instead walked around downtown Disney wit the family. I was a very lovely day!


- Lisa





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page